• Gabi

About me...

My name is Gabriela, I'm from Chile, a long country in South América. My family is composed of my parents and my three older sisters, they are all married and two of them have children so I'm the entertaining aunt, I always play with them. I have a real passion for music and the arts, singing, dancing, doing handicrafts or cooking are things that really make me happy. One of the activities that I also enjoy a lot is practicing sports, I used to do volleyball trining three times a week and play games on weekends but here I've changed my sport, I've always been interested in roller skating so I'm going out with mine at least two times per week to different places wich makes me more and more confident everytime. I'm learning English because I want to study abroad, I'm a jeweler and I'm looking to perfect my engraving technique, wich allows me to draw on the metal, set stones and to be able to do practically everything with small pocket tools. This will help me in the future to work and travel at the same time. Also, as a consequence, I love the idea of being able to communicate with many more people in a more fluid way. I think that learning another language can only bring good things!


© 2016-2020 - Ara Institute of Canterbury 
(formerly known as CPIT - Christchurch Polytechnic Institute of Technology & Aoraki Polytechnic) 

Call Us: +64 3 940 8389  /  E-mail:  schoolofenglish@ara.ac.nz  / Madras Street, PO Box 540 Christchurch 8140 New Zealand

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Instagram Icon